Image by Julio Rionaldo


003 - Concerto Melodies For Two Violins, Volume I (Seitz #2, Vivaldi a & g minor, Reiding b minor)

SKU 003
In stock
Product Details

Concerto Melodies For Two Violins, Volume I

So happy to include this lovely performance of the Rieding B Minor Concerto, movement #1:

The Peabody Preparatory of Johns Hopkins University
Young People’s String Program Spring Concert - 2017
Rebecca Henry and Christian Tremblay, String Department Co-Chairs
Andéa Picard Beocker, YPSP Director - Lauren Rausch, YPSP Assistant Director

Martha's friend and music colleague, Kirsten Weingartner Weiss, performs the 1st movement of the Vivaldi A Minor Concerto.

55 Pages, 4 Complete Concerti

This book is licensed to The Yasuda Music Company LLC by the International Suzuki Association.

Concerto Melodies For Two Violins, Volume I includes a total of four complete concerti (three movements per concerto), including two from the Classical period (Rieding B Minor, Seitz G Major) and two from the Baroque period (Vivaldi A and G Minor). These are harmonically accurate and full-sounding duos that a couple of intermediate level students would enjoy playing together at recitals, gigs or just for fun in the living room! Also available for Violin and Cello.

Can also be used by teachers to help prepare students before they rehearse with a pianist or can actually be performed without a pianist.

Seitz Concerto #2 PDF Sample »

Save this product for later

Yasuda Music

4055 Coopers Hill Drive SE

Smyrna, GA 30080 USA

Tel: (678) 612-5555

Get Special Deals & Offers

Follow Yasuda Music on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

©2020 Yasuda Music | Designed + Developed by Pixels x Code

Screen Shot 2020-08-10 at 10.23.21